Beinecke Scholarship Program |

Beinecke Scholarship Program

Award amount



Feb 19

Awards available


Scholarship title: Beinecke Scholarship Program

Applicable Majors: Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

The Beinecke Scholarship Program is open to juniors who are currently majoring in the arts, humanities or social sciences and plan to attend graduate school. You must demonstrate superior standards of intellectual ability, scholastic achievement and personal promise to be considered for this award. You must also be a U.S. citizen or U.S. national and have a documented history of financial need. This scholarship provides funding for graduate school for up to five years.

Colleges this award can be applied to

  • Amherst College
  • Barnard College
  • Bates College
  • Beloit College
  • Boston College
  • Bowdoin College
  • Brandeis University
  • Brooklyn College of the City University of New York
  • Brown University
  • Bryn Mawr College
  • California Institute of Technology
  • Carleton College
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Claremont McKenna College
  • Colby College
  • Colgate University
  • College of William and Mary
  • College of the Holy Cross
  • Colorado College
  • Columbia University, Columbia College
  • Connecticut College
  • Cornell University
  • Dartmouth College
  • Davidson College
  • Dillard University
  • Drew University
  • Duke University
  • Earlham College
  • Emory University
  • Franklin and Marshall College
  • Georgetown University
  • Grinnell College
  • Hamilton College-Clinton, New York
  • Hampton University
  • Harvard University
  • Haverford College
  • Howard University
  • Hunter College of the City University of New York
  • Indiana University Bloomington
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Kenyon College
  • Lafayette College
  • Macalester College
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Miami University
  • Middlebury College
  • Mills College
  • Moravian College
  • Morehouse College
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • New York University
  • Northwestern University
  • Oberlin College
  • Occidental College
  • Pennsylvania State University, University Park Campus
  • Pomona College
  • Princeton University
  • Queens College of the City University of New York
  • Reed College
  • Rice University
  • SUNY Stony Brook University
  • Sarah Lawrence College
  • Sewanee: The University of the South
  • Smith College
  • Spelman College
  • Stanford University
  • Swarthmore College
  • Trinity College-Connecticut
  • Trinity University
  • Tufts University
  • Tulane University
  • Union College-New York
  • University of Arizona
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • University of California, Los Angeles
  • University of California, San Diego
  • University of California, Santa Barbara
  • University of Chicago
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • University of Notre Dame
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Richmond
  • University of Rochester
  • University of Southern California
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Virginia
  • University of Washington-Seattle
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Vanderbilt University
  • Vassar College
  • Wake Forest University
  • Washington University in Saint Louis
  • Washington and Lee University
  • Wellesley College
  • Wesleyan University
  • Wheaton College-Massachusetts
  • Whitman College
  • Williams College
  • Xavier University of Louisiana
  • Yale University

Additional Information

You must be nominated by your college or university. For a list of participating universities and contact information, please visit the Web site provided.

Apply on their site
Facebook Scholarships 4 Students Scholarships 4 Students Blog